Poetry

Blue

Blue veins on my wrist- fascination,

Lost, in a hypnotic trance

As I trace their ticklish trail.

The path of life that moves through my body

Blood flowing so close to my skin

Remember: Delicate, take care, don’t hurt.

I’m touching my source of life.

*

Because isn’t Blue life?

It’s oxygen and water

Rivers scattered across the globe, earth’s veins

Earths element- an element of life

Remember: delicate, take care, don’t hurt.

It needs to keep flowing

And continue to spread life.

*

Blue reminds me to breathe

To inhale the oxygen

Blue reminds me to be careful,

To never let the contents overflow

Blue, the source of life

It moves, it grows,

It lives, we live.

5 thoughts on “Blue

Leave a Reply

